The International Society for Sexually Transmitted Diseases Research


Jeanne Marrazzo, President
Professor of Medicine
Division of Allergy & Infectious Diseases
University of Washington
Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, USA

Barbara Van Der Pol PhD, Secretary General of ISSTDR
Associate Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham,
Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Caroline Cameron, President-Elect and Chair of 23rd Meeting, 2019
University of Victoria

Basil Donovan, Immediate Past President
Professor and Head of Sexual Health Program
The Kirby Institute
University of New South Wales
Sidney, Australia

Angelika Stary, Past President and Chair of 20th Meeting, 2013
Professor for Dermatology and Venereology, Vienna
Ambulatorium für Pilzfektionen und andere Infektiöse
Venero-dermatologische Erkrankungen
Vienna, Austria

Christopher K Fairley, MBBS PhD
Professor of Sexual Health
University of Melbourne
Director Melbourne Sexual Health Centre
Melbourne Sexual Health Centre
Carlton, Australia

Edward W. Hook III, MD
Director, Division of Infectious Diseases
Professor of Medicine, Epidemiology and Microbiology
Tinsley Harrison Tower 215
1900 University Blvd.
Birmingham (Alabama), USA

Henry De Vries, MD PhD
Dermatologist and professor of skin infections
University of Amsterdam, Academic Medical Centre, Department of Dermatology
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Municipal Health Service Amsterdam, Cluster of Infectious Diseases, STI outpatient clinic
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
National Institute for Public Health and the Environment, Centre for Infectious Diseases
Bilthoven, The Netherlands

Matthew Golden MD, MPG
Director, PHSKC HIV/STD Program
Professor of Medicine, University of Washington, Center for AIDS & STD
Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, USA

Jacky M. Jennings, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Director, Center for Child & Community Health Research (CCHR)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, USA

Jeff Klausner
Professor of Medicine and Public Health
UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine
UCLA Fielding School of Public Health

Magnus Unemo, PhD
Assoc Professor, WHO Collaborator,
National Reference Laboratory for Pathogenic Neisseria,
Department of Laboratory Medicine, Microbiology,
Örebro University Hospital,
Örebro, Sweden

Helen Ward, MBChB MSc PhD
Department of Infectious Disease Epidemiology
School of Public Health
Imperial College London
London, UK

Nicola Low, MD MSc MD
Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health,
University of Bern,
Institute of Social and Preventive Medicine,
Bern, Switzerland


Liaison, International Union against Sexually Transmitted Infections (IUSTI)
David A. Lewis, FRCP (UK), PhD
Director, Western Sydney Sexual Health Centre, Parramatta, Australia
Professor, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Liaison, ISSTDR Conference Support Foundation
Catherine Ison, PhD
Past President and Chair 18th Meeting, 2009, Chair of the ISSTDR Conference Suppirt Foundation,
Professor & Director
Sexually Transmitted Bacteria Reference Unit
Microbiologial Services, Public Health England
London, UK

Liaison, Chair of the joint conference Rio de Janeiro 2017
Mauro Romero Leal Passos, MD, PhD.
Setor de DST da Universidade Federal Fluminense
Associate Professor
Jornal Brasileiro de DST, editor
Revista Fluminense de Medicina, editor
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Liaison, for the joint conference Rio de Janeiro 2017
Angelica Espinosa Miranda,
Associate Professor of Medicine
Universidade Federal do Espirito Santo

Liaison, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC)
Gail Bolan, M.D.
Director, Division of STD Prevention,
National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention
Atlanta (Georgia), USA